#MurphyMonday Life Can Get Messy

Monday’s often get a bad rap as the worst day of the week. But sometimes it takes a little reminder that every day is very special and every day truly is a gift. Our pets teach us many lessons, but one of my favorites that I learned from Murphy was to have a sense of humor. On this particular Monday this summer I had given him a Frosty Paw (an ice cream cup for dogs) and left him alone for nearly two seconds when I came back to find this. I couldn’t help but laugh and to this day I still can’t help but laugh. Life can be messy and complicated and million other ways we choose to make it, but at the end of each day if you can find something to laugh or smile about, you have truly appreciated the gift that was given to you that day. I hope you all found a gift today. Happy Murphy Monday!   

2 thoughts on “#MurphyMonday Life Can Get Messy

Leave a Reply

