Murphy Monday: The Rainbow Road

IMG_1849As many of you know Murphy hasn’t been doing well for some time…and  unfortunately we had to let him cross the big rainbow yesterday around noon. Although I couldn’t be there as I am currently studying abroad in England, I have no doubt that he knows I was there in sprit giving him so many hugs and kisses. I know I haven’t been writing in about three weeks, but I hope to share more this week and really get back on track. In light of recent events I hope to write more about this soon, amongst other things.  Losing a pet is a very challenging and different type of grieving and as I am currently experiencing it now, I hope that I can share as much as possible with you all to help not only me, but anyone else who is going through this. Thanks for being y best friend Murf! ❤
5 thoughts on “Murphy Monday: The Rainbow Road

    • Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot. Losing a pet is never easy because you know they are part of your family, but at the same time we are lucky to have such selfless family members. I know he’s loving it up there with all the peanut butter and comfy couches he could dream of!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. OH I’m SO sorry to read this!!! I missed this entry as I was away on my road trip. 😦
    Yes, losing a pet is one of the hardest things. I too, wasn’t around when my dog went to the rainbow road too. I received the call at work and I cried at work – I still remember it so well and it’s been years. And sometimes, I think she’s going to greet me at the door when I come home.
    Murph will live on all our hearts! I’m so happy that you shared him with the world. I’ll never forget the story you told him terrorizing the neighbours. 🙂
    Take care, you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

