Fun Food Friday

One of the greatest parts of being home is being able to make just about whatever I want. The trouble is at school it doesn’t make sense to invest in a dozen eggs when you only have a microwave shared by your own hall, needless to say I have been driving my family a little crazy with all the food I’ve been making!

So I don’t know if Fun Food Friday will be a regular thing, but hey we are all along for the ride. I found this super yummy Protein/energy Ball recipe that I love. I have messed around with a  few different ones and sometimes even tried to make my own, but I think this one has turned out the best! What I love about these kind of recipes is that besides the basics you can add just about anything without really messing it up. Another reason I love this recipe is because they are no bake which is a huge plus!

FullSizeRender 2recipe:

1 cup oats

2/3 cup coconut flakes

1/2 peanut butter (or almond butter if you prefer. freestyle it!)

1/2 cup ground flax seed (I only had whole ones so I used that!)

1/2 cup chocolate chips

1/3 cup honey

1tbsp chia seeds

1tsp vanilla extract

Directions: combine all ingredients in a bowl and chill for one hour. once chilled roll into balls of desired size and store in a container in the fridge. they will last for about a week! (When I made mine i also added some hemp seeds and extra flaxseed, tinker witht eh recipe cause you cant really do any wrong!) Let me know how they turned out for you!

Leave a Reply

