The Liebster Award!

Thank you! Thank You! Thank you! I have been honored to be nominated by The Break-Up Boss and Puddlesofinkk for this lovely honor (Make sure you check them out! I love their blogs!). I apologize that this taken me a bit of time to get to posting it, but better let than never!

Now if you are wondering what the Liebster Award is, don’t worry you are not alone I was a little unsure at first too! However after some browsing I found my answer. It is an awesome movement to help promote and recognize the hard work of bloggers with 200 followers or less, given out by other bloggers!

LiebsterAward

Now the rules for passing it along include nominating 7 (or 11) other bloggers with less than 200 followers and ask them to answer 7 (or 11) questions you provide or write 11 interesting facts about themselves, and also thank those who nominated you.

SO here are my 7 nominations! Please post this on your blog along with 11 interesting facts about yourself and pass it on!

Keeping it Real with Vonna 

Atkokosplace

OneBridgeofHope

FindYourCalm

FunLovinTravelers

Absrpyoga

JustMeJoana

  • IF YOU WERE STRANDED IN THE DESERT, WHAT ANIMAL WOULD YOU WANT TO RIDE TO SAFETY?

    An elephant because not only is that AWESOME but I think there is an obvious safety feature already included in this choice!

  • WHAT TAYLOR SWIFT SONG DESCRIBES YOUR LIFE RIGHT NOW?

    I Wish You Would. It’s crazy how she can write how you feel!

  • IF YOU COULD GET ONE ACTOR/ACTRESS TO PLAY YOU IN A MOVIE ABOUT YOUR LIFE, WHO WOULD YOU PICK?

Lisa Kudrow from Friends. As you must know I love the series Friends, but I think     Phoebe would be my spirit animal. I’m random and quirky and I think it would be a perfect fit!

4) WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE RAINY DAY ACTIVITY?

Netflix. I have almost signed up for Netflix’s Anonymous.

5) STRIPES OR POLKA DOTS?

Are sparkles an option?

6) IF YOU WERE A SUPERHERO, WHAT WOULD YOUR POWER BE?

MY super power would be to be able to speak and understand any language.

7) WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE AN UNLIMITED SUPPLY OF YOUR FAVORITE FOOD OR NOT BE ALLOWED TO EAT THAT FOOD EVER AGAIN, BUT IN RETURN HAVE $4,000?

Definitely have baked potatoes for the rest of my life. Then I can make the $4,000 dollars back by winning a baked potato-eating contest. A girl can dream.

11 Random Princess Emily Facts

1.My best friend is my dog, check out #MurphyMonday because then you might just fall in love with him too.

2.My second favorite food (to baked potatoes) is a tie between black olives and watermelon. Obviously not together…I’m not that crazy

3.My favorite quote of all time is: “Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but rather that we are powerful beyond measure”

4. Shrek (all 4) are my all time favorite movies, and I quote it on almost a weekly basis and I am obsessed with the soundtrack.

5. I talk in my sleep, to the dismay of my roommate

6.I am a life long Girl Scout

7.I don’t understand the concept of an inside voice

8.I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason

9.I can make my bed while I’m still in my bed

10. I hate soda.

11.I’m a nature/hiking junkie.

Leave a comment below of a fun fact about you! Hope your day is full of glitter!

12 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. Oh I like your idea of speaking any language as a superpower! I’m in awe of people who can speak multiple languages, such a good skill to have.
    LOL about the baked potato contest. Yes, good thinking!
    I really like the Shrek movies too… I own them on DVDs and will sometimes pop them in to watch. What’s not to love?
    Explain how you make your bed while you’re still IN bed.

    Like

    • I wish I could easily pick up languages like some people can! How cool! Of course potatoes for days. My Shrek obsession seems weird to some but I have no shame! LOL And it has been quite a perfected art. I have just gotten very good at maneuvering the sheets around my very comfortable lying position! HAHA

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your award!! I loved reading your facts. Your dog is hilarious and I am with you on Shrek, nature, and baked potatoes, but how can someone hate soda?
    Thank you so much for the nomination. We unfortunately can’t accept the award because we have more than 200 followers. But we are so honored and excited that you thought of us. We will still be posting 11 facts about ourselves next week for fun. – Gabriella

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

